Beda Martinez-Cruz

Bryan Daly

Dean of Students

bdaly@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 413-320-6671

Catherine Chu-Lapiska

Christine H. Reed

Senior Operating Officer | Hiawatha Academies

creed@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 773-573-5721

Colette Owens

Executive Director | Hiawatha Academies

cowens@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-208-8202

Dawn Gunderson Taylor

Senior Talent Officer | Hiawatha Academies

dgundersontaylor@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 443-799-5119

Matt Toppin

Nicole Cooley

Rochelle Van Dijk

Senior Academic Officer | Hiawatha Academies

rvandijk@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-524-9452

Sara Boedecker-Johnston

Leadership and Strategic Initiatives Director

sboedeckerjohnston@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-385-6388

Adam Hunt

Network Operations Director

ahunt@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-293-8422

Alex Gallagher

Academic Program Director

agallagher@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 715-491-2135

Amy Carlson

Athletics and Activities Coordinator | Hiawatha Academies

acarlson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-220-5301

Andrew Paulson

School Psychologist

apaulson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-271-7929

Anna Yesberger

Due Process Coordinator

Due Process Coordinator | Mobile: 612-200-3357

April Bryant

Family Engagement Advisor

abryant@hiawathaacademies.org

Ben Taylor

Knowledge and Information Systems Director

btaylor@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 314-954-8447

Christine H. Reed

Senior Operating Officer | Hiawatha Academies

creed@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 773-573-5721

Colette Owens

Executive Director | Hiawatha Academies

cowens@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-208-8202

Conor Leonard

Development Director

cleonard@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-547-8640

Dawn Gunderson Taylor

Senior Talent Officer | Hiawatha Academies

dgundersontaylor@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 443-799-5119

Erin Horst

Curriculum and Assessment Manager

ehorst@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-644-1181

Fatoun Ali

Family Ambassador

fali@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-245-6625

Franny (Maria) Marino

Language Access and Support Manager

mmarino@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-384-3361

Jessica Briones

Lucero Solis

Michael Knutson

Human Resources Director

mknutson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-210-2801

Michelle Dyer

Talent Recruitment Director

mdyer@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 914-806-0359

Mustafa Diriye

Community and Family Recruitment Coordinator

mdiriye@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-387-4559

Nicole Dummann

School Health Manager

ndummann@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 763-350-1816

Paul Imon Pedtke

Finance and Facilities Director

pimonpedtke@hiawathaacademies.org

Paul Pedtke

Finance and Facilities Director

pimonpedtke@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 847-612-9367

Rochelle Van Dijk

Senior Academic Officer | Hiawatha Academies

rvandijk@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-524-9452

Saksham Rai

Communications Director

srai@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-351-0653

Sara Boedecker-Johnston

Leadership and Strategic Initiatives Director

sboedeckerjohnston@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-385-6388

Selah Petersen

Interpretation Coordinator

spetersen@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 952-567-1643

Shae Elliott

Student Support Manager

selliott@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-226-6393

Shannon Gavin

Family Engagement Manager

sgavin@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-497-5471

Valeta Moore

Family Ambassador

vmoore@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-385-7430

Amelia Hook

Anna Dibley

Fourth Grade Teacher

adibley@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-306-2988

Betsy Delgado

Bryan Daly

Dean of Students

bdaly@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 413-320-6671

Carter Haaland

ELD/Learning Labs Teacher

chaaland@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-310-0437

Catherine Chu-Lapiska

Celso (Manny) de la Luz Machuca

Charlotte Carlsen

Dean of Operations

ccarlsen@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-750-2501

Christina Evans

Second Grade Teacher

cevans@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-387-2044

Cidney Vincent

Devyn Pittorf

Elise Tolish

Kindergarten Teacher

etolish@hiawathaacademies.com | Mobile: 708-921-1289

Emily Culhane

Special Education Teacher

eculhane@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 952-688-3166

Erin Chambers

Second Grade Teacher

echambers@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 320-262-2333

Griselda Sandoval

Student Behavior Specialist

gsandoval@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-987-5688

Hallie Kircher-Henning

Ignacio Benito Correa

Spanish Language Teacher

ibenitocorrea@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-559-8597

Jenny Cerny

Kindergarten Teacher

jcerny@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-432-6456

Jordan McNiven

Fourth Grade Teacher

jmcniven@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-964-1626

Josh Mooney

Special Education Teacher

jmooney@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-987-5688

Kari Kielsa

Special Education Teacher

kkielsa@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-296-5335

Karissa Askvig

Kelley Forsberg

Kris McComas

Lindsey Kane

First Grade Teacher

lkane@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-281-7545

Lupe Andrade

Third Grade Teacher

landrade@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-387-2417

Marcela Rojas

Marisol Rojas

Mia Kuroki

Special Education Teacher

mkuroki@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-280-2493

Miguel Peña

Sarai Anderson

Operations Coordinator

sanderson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-237-0920

Shadiah Harvey

Physical Education Teacher

sharvey@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-800-6901

Sofi Shank

Taylor Courchene

Taylor Rub

Dean of Specialized Instruction

trub@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-305-8355

Veronica Myers

ELD/ Learning Labs Teacher

vmyers@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-323-4368

Yolanda Pruitt

Amanda Snyder

Andrea Sepulveda

Andrena Murphy

Second Grade Teacher

amurphy@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-814-1322

Beda Martinez-Cruz

Caitlin Murn

Elementary Teacher

cmurn@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 208-771-6808

Carolyn Sanchez Hulstrand

Cassandra Roy

Chandreyee Basu Thakur

Chanel McGee

Courtney Wilson

Fourth Grade Teacher

cwilson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 507-339-0002

Dell Gibbs

Diana Agudo

Elaina Johnson

Special Education Teacher

ejohnson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-418-7114

Erin Abbott

Assistant Principal

eabbott@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: (336) 340-2661

Esther Olawuyi

Special Education Teacher

eolawuyi@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-578-9531

Grace Leary

Habibo Kalifa

Hope Witt

Third Grade Teacher

hwitt@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 712-330-4871

Imelda Alvarado

James Metzger

Special Education Teacher

jmetzger@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-524-9396

Jen Alfaro-Glover

Kara Fiedler

Katie Cooney

Dean of Specialized Program

kcooney@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 347-899-5407

Ky Baker

Student Behavior Specialist

mbaker@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 314-203-7847

Lindsey Niznik

First Grade Teacher

lniznik@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-306-1435

Liz Behnke

Theater Arts Teacher

ebehnke@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-285-7173

Lori Grant

Kindergarten Teacher

lgrant@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-455-4004

Luzia Tavares

Maddy Nosia

Elementary Teacher

mnosia@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 484-949-1254

Madison (Maddy) Nosia

Third Grade Teacher

Third Grade Teacher | Mobile: 484-949-1254

Margarette Berger

Literacy Specialist

mberger@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 763-280-3034

Margo Peterson

Special Education Teacher

mpeterson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-252-1857

Mark Kegans

Mary Eckberg

Kindergarten Teacher

meckberg@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 763-688-5494

McClayton Randle

Melisa Ortiz Rivera

Norma Solorio Lopez

Paulina Arranz Ortiz

Operations Coordinator

parranzortiz@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-267-2286 | Office: 612-455-4004

Rachel Clark

Rachel Novacek

Special Education Teacher

rnovacek@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-481-2751

Rhea Abernathy

Rob Mestas

Physical Education Teacher

rmestas@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 952-200-1585

Sadie Tollman

Dean of Specialized Instruction

stollman@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-517-8772

Sarah Hanson

Dean of Operations

shanson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-240-1798

Sarah Spainhower

Tara England

Dean of Instruction

tengland@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 781-956-4662

Tasha McGuire

Student Behavior Specialist

lmcguire@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-387-1972

Xue Lin Wang

Fourth Grade Teacher

xwang@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 517-983-4027

Amirah Bakri

Anabell Deutschlander

Fifth Grade Science Teacher

adeutschlander@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-239-7412

Andrea Everson

Andres Gonzalez-Goodman

Seventh Grade Science Teacher

agonzalez@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-281-0471

Anna Thiede

Eigth Grade Science Teacher

athiede@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-408-6878

Antoinette Strain

Arthur Bishop

Audra Johnson

Ben Mackenzie

Special Education Teacher

bmackenzie@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-226-3577

Chels Elsberry

Sixth Grade Social Studies Teacher

celsberry@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-743-6217

Darlene Gibson

Special Education Teacher

dgibson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-384-8003

Dontez Mills

Emily Jarnigan

Sixth Grade Math Teacher

ejarnigan@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 918-851-5328

Emily O’Brien

Seventh Grade English Language Arts Teacher

eobrien@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 608-886-4477

Gabriela Stiteler

Assistant Principal

gstiteler@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 202-316-8271

Heather Busch

Fifth Grade English Language Arts

hbusch@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-310-0250

Janiru Herath

Special Education Teacher

jherath@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 609-513-9832

Jessye Lewis

Physical Education Teacher

jlewis@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-432-2201

John Kaczorek

Seventh Grade Math Teacher

jkaczorek@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-341-7821

Karla Cortez Ocampo

Operations Coordinator

kcortezocampo@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-925-9188

Kat Knudson

Sixth Grade Science Teacher

kshepherd@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 323-810-2900

Kat Shepherd

Katie Monroe

Social Worker Coordinator

kmonroe@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-430-2635

Keena Brossart

Sixth Grade English Language Arts Teacher

kbrossart@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-251-2425

Kelsey Uribe

Sixth Grade English Language Arts Teacher

kuribe@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-986-3504

Lydia Doe

Madeleine Wilson

Eigth Grade Math Teacher

mwilson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-807-8789

Mandy Williams

Fifth Grade English Language Arts

awilliams@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-334-0992

Maricela Cortez Ocampo

Special Education Teacher

mcortezocampo@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-231-5637

Mark Scheer

Eigth Grade Literature Teacher

mscheer@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 402-890-2740

Matt Toppin

Meghan Keenan

Special Education Teacher

mkeenan@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 952-232-7032

Morgan Fogarty

Fifth Grade Math Teacher

mfogarty@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-270-8416

Ryane Hardy

Eighth Grade Humanities Teacher

rhardy@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-805-3399

Sabrina Edwards

Dean of Students and Campus Partnerships

sedwards@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-310-7792

Sarah Black

Seventh Grade Humanities Teacher

sblack@hiawathacademies.org | Mobile: 612-655-3275

Shane Birtzer

Sofia Estrada Cantua

Sophie Dennison

Dean of Operations

sdennison@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 262-308-2161 | Office: 612-353-4324

Amanda Dague

Amanda Olson

Fifth Grade Science Teacher

aolson@hiawathaacademies.org

Andrea Abram

Anna Flugaur

Specialized Program Teacher

aflugaur@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 763-498-2442

Annika Blesener

Sixth Grade Humanities Teacher

ablesener@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-325-7729

Beda Martinez-Cruz

Blanca Crespin

Carmen Alvarado

Courtni Holloway

Seventh Grade English Language Arts Teacher

cholloway@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-247-8309

Elora Lavalle

Erica Bentley

Seventh Grade Science Teacher

ebentley@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-756-9446

George Shannon

Student Behavior Specialist

gshannon@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-251-6431

Gwendolyn Hurt

Jon Elliott Hanson

Seventh Grade Social Studies Teacher

ehanson@hiawathaacademies.org

Jonny Lincoln

Physical Education Teacher

jlincoln@hiawathaacademies.org

Kendra Kecker

Lauren O’Brien

Sixth Grade English Language Arts Teacher

lobrien@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 920-284-2284

Matthew Freese

Meghan Scallon

Special Education Teacher

mscallon@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-730-9265

Michael Seely

Mindy Fichtner

Fifth Grade Math Teacher

mfichtner@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 308-293-5163

Nancy Marin

Operations Coordinator

nmarin@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 312-388-1842

Narra Moreen

Sixth Grade Math Teacher

nmoreen@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 331-645-8455

Nina Cecere

Special Education Teacher

ncecere@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-356-9185

Rachel Gerhardt

Seventh Grade Math Teacher

rgerhardt@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-597-6024

Reyna Delgado-Torres

Sarah Alcantara

Fifth Grade Humanities Teacher

salcantara@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 818-404-7395

Serge Zenisek

Special Education Teacher

szenisek@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 503-750-9766

Shelbee Jaeger

Sixth Grade Science Teacher

sjaeger@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 763-227-6473

Stephanie Shider

Special Education Teacher

sshider@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 908-636-8111

Alexandra Ganapes

Special Education Teacher

aganapes@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-636-3035

Alicia York

Alison Driscoll

Literature Teacher

adriscoll@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 701-261-1756

Amanda Olsen

Composition Teacher

aolsen@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 505-267-7024

Brenton Parsons

Literature Teacher

bparsons@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-469-7289

Chelle Vogel

Substitute Teacher

rvogel@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 952-200-2309

Chris Mah

Composition Teacher

cmah@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 425-247-5176

Curtis Becker

Dana Hanson

Literature Teacher

dhanson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-383-6334

Danny Smith

Alumni Coordinator

dsmith@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 312-869-1780

Dylan Glines

Student Behavior Specialist

dglines@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 916-662-4389

Elise Thompson

AP World History Teacher

ethompson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 608-799-1847

Ellen Vanden Branden

Emily Thorinski

Eric Minea

Eric Minnea

Erica Miller

Erik Jahn

Special Education Teacher

ejahn@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-751-1190

Gabriela Xochihua-Stanley

Grace Peterson

Hafsa Mahad

Hannah Kaplan-Hartlaub

Jacob Frush

Pre-Calculus and Calculus Teacher

jfrush@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-834-4429

Jared Thompson

Statistics Teacher

jthompson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 515-230-5227

Jay Johnson

Special Education Teacher

jjohnson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 701-740-9809

Jelani Mbalia

Special Education Teacher

jmbalia@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 414-477-8989

Jen Swenson

Senior College Seminar Teacher

jswenson@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-385-4426

Jessica Macken

Algebra II Teacher

jmacken@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 518-527-0962

Joe Kennealy

World History Teacher

jkennealy@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-600-3094

John Connolly

AP US History Teacher

jconnolly@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 630-878-2290

Jon Laven

Dean of Instruction

jlaven@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-600-5411

Jordan Humble

Kaleb Moreau

Physical Education Teacher

kmoreau@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 917-576-2313

Kathryn Spotts

Katrina Toman

Composition Teacher

ktoman@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 224-475-3653

Kelly Custer

Kelly Place

Kelsey Clodfelter

Lauren Bouchard

Lindsay DeLand

English Language Development Teacher

ldeland@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-345-1622

Maryan Yusuf

Special Education Teacher

myusuf@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-607-3133

Meg O’Connor

Composition Teacher

moconnor@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-281-0996

Molly Naylor

English Language Development Teacher

mnaylor@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 720-878-4380

Morgan Ellis

Student Behavior Specialist

mellis@hiawathaacademies.org

N’Jai-An Patters

AP Government and Politics

npatters@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 612-805-8106

Natalie Heath

Dean of Students

nheath@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 608-386-5907

Nicole Cooley

Patrick Hueller

Literature Teacher

phueller@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 651-707-4688

Pete Langr

Raquel(Rocky) McLaughlin

Rene Ruiz Olivar

Roberto Lazo

Spanish Language Teacher

rlazo@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 646-752-4572

Robin Thaisen

Sam Pepe

Social Worker

Social Worker | Mobile: 203-887-2537

Sarah Barott

Special Education Teacher

sbarott@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 218-830-1288

Sarah Carpenter

Special Education Teacher

scarpenter@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 952-738-2270

Scott Angove

Human Geography Teacher

sangove@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 773-612-0037

Scott Kolman-Keen

Seth Winter

Algebra I Teacher

swinter@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 617-901-7952

Spencer Virden

Stia Jama

Dean of Specialized Instruction

sjama@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 952-769-4686

Tory Wagonner

Early College Seminar Teacher

twagonner@hiawathaacademies.org | Mobile: 417-274-2437

Tyler Monroe

Viridiana Gallegos Menchaca